moving

moving weekend was quite an experience. luckily, I have some amazing friends and family that went beyond the call of duty to unpack, organize, and clean everything I own. and by everything, I mean EVERYTHING! so much so that I still have not been able to find a few things that I know I packed. they are here somewhere. they are just put away in some drawer or shelf to be found when I least expect to see them. so today I was able to change light bulbs, hang a few things on the wall, run errands and even socialize with friends that came to visit. tomorrow is back to work so I am sure the progress will slow down a lot… but I am thankful for a weekend of productivity and being able to enjoy my new home with people I love here with me.

as things start to take shape, I will be posting some pictures of all the projects that have been keeping me so busy the last month. for now, here is a peak of something I have rally been enjoying looking at. a few vintage green glass jars my mom found for me at goodwill:

20120429-214720.jpg

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

