philippians 2:4

“let each of you look not only to his own interests, but also to the interests of others.” philippians 2:4

i haven’t been blogging this week. i was disappointed when i realized it had been over a week since my last post. i have been very productive though. i have been trying to spend the majority of my time intentionally investing in the lives of other people and not thinking about myself so much.  in philippians, paul says to count others more significant than ourselves and that Jesus made himself nothing and took the form of a servant. with these simple verses at the forefront of my mind last week, blogging about what is happening in my life really seemed insignificant and rarely came to mind.

i hope you all will challenge yourselves to become a servant-think about your neighbors instead of yourself, do things for others without being asked, and pray unceasingly for the relationships in your life. this challenge made my week so joyful and purposeful!

since i love lists, i will summarize my lost blog week with a few of lists below.

things i have been doing this week:

  1. listening to pandora
  2. exercising
  3. reading a lot
  4. welcoming baby judson into the world with the nix family
  5. drinking kombucha
  6. wearing light jackets, cardigans, and 3/4 length shirts

things i have not been doing this week:

  1. wathcing the over advertised toby keith invitation only concert. ugh
  2. blogging. obviously
  3. talking on the phone
  4. emptying my laundry basket
  5. sinking my teeth into my large pile of unread fashion magazines
  6. seeing LRD and LT

things i hope to do before this week is over:

  1. see LRD and LT
  2. empty my laundry basket before mom gets home and sees how full it is
  3. bake something fabulous
  4. show the kids i nanny a greater amount of grace
  5. stop drinking caffeine
  6. hold baby judson more
  7. watch GLEE tonight
  8. continue to be a servant to those around me
This entry was posted in lessons and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to philippians 2:4

  1. Carlos says:

    You had a very productive week as far as I can see! Very good post, I love it. –> “Only a life lived for others is worth living”

Leave a Reply

