what in the world is she thinking?

i ask myself this every time i log on to wordpress to try to somehow make this blog look presentable before i ask the wonderful people in my life to add it to their rss feed.

i have finally succumb to the pressure of some dear friends to blog my life away. i love to write so it shouldn’t be that hard, right? i have resisted blogging for about a year now because i have not had time. literally. nursing school took up hours and hours of my life.  when i wasn’t doing school or clinical i was spending my precious free hours sleeping, eating, and trying to keep myself alive. oh yeah, i can’t forget about trying to maintain my relationships!

after graduation, when the topic of blogging came up again i really didn’t have any more excuses. i even said, “yes, i’ll do it!” but never got to the execution stage. i am here now and more excited than i thought i would be.

i am not the kind of person that can blog aimlessly. i am a perfectionist, so like all things in my life, i am going to strive to blog with purpose. my goals in blogging are not only to chronicle the adventures and day to day goings on of my life, but to share what i am learning. i learn something everyday. half the time i don’t even realize i learned it until i am lying in bed at night recounting my day. what i learned usually involves how sovereign and intelligent God is and how i need to stop trying to run my life and trust in him. not everyday is perfect or happy. hilarious things happen to me. i do completely stupid things too. like saturday, when i backed into my dad’s truck on the way to take luna to the park…

i can’t promise any regularity and i am not even sure yet how my posts will look. i envision them to be a mix of retelling stories, an occasional funny quote, a meaningful Bible verse i am meditating on, a picture or video, or even a guest post by one of my unique and talented friends who have so much wisdom to share!

so loved ones, if you want to brace yourself for the ride of blogging with leah, i would love to have you read, comment, and share your stories with me as i share mine with you!

This entry was posted in lessons, life, love and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to what in the world is she thinking?

  1. Lauren says:

    Love the title/ love Sandra McCracken.

  2. Laura says:

    Absolutely love this. Very creative 🙂

    Love you!

  3. Paula says:

    Count me in as a subscriber…and not just because of the adorable kids in your photos : ) I love that you are cognizant of your constant learning…we are all learning but sometimes miss the most important lessons. I can’t wait to include this blog in my “insights into Leah”.

  4. jessicasykes says:

    YAY! I can’t wait to read more! I love the picture on the front page.

  5. Lori Downs says:

    Hey Leah – Wow! Congratulations on your launch! This looks great! (I love that pic, too!) I am excited to follow you –
    Write on…

Leave a Reply

